Topic: For Jeff :)

It doesn't look like much yet but this is where it starts and ends- the handle. 
13" Wenge

http://i1028.photobucket.com/albums/y349/RachelMcCollough/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpszjdlmipv.jpg

It's started and I will keep up to date as I go along here smile

Inch by inch.

Re: For Jeff :)

Rachel, I have been and still am amazed that you can produce the quality handles that you do....... by hand. smile
That's some pretty wood, I can't wait to see it oiled and complete.

Ron

It's ok if you disagree with me.
I can't force you to be right.

Wooo! Take extra special care for splinters and dust, and let me know what you think. I've never worked with this stuff before.

Its too cool that you do it by hand.  How long does it take you to do a handle?

Thank you Ron smile

Efren I sure will on both counts!

Miss Bobbi thank you, it depends some on the type of wood and kind of handle.  A cow whip handle, total around 2.5 hours including finish. 
An Amper Style, closer to 4 with a bit extra sanding and stamping.

Inch by inch.

Looks beautiful already! Thanks!

Here's wishing you find time for the things you want to do, and for the things you need to do.
We see ourselves in our children and hope for a better future.

Thank you very much for sharing picutres of the creation of Mr. Roseborough's whip Mrs. McCollough !!!

2,5 houres for a handmade cow whip handle in that fantastic quality that you have shown in this forum is extremly fast - my greatest compliments to you Mrs. McCollough !!!

All the best
Ben

Jeff you are mightily welcome, I'm glad you like it so far! 

Ben thank you, I appreciate it!

Inch by inch.

Here's the core- time for the first belly.  I'm going to shift the weight forward just a bit and put an English Eye twist on the end if it works out like I plan.
http://i1028.photobucket.com/albums/y349/RachelMcCollough/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsoqruuxlq.jpg

Inch by inch.

Rachel, that's some tight and rolled binding .
Looks great.