Topic: Cattleman's Crack

Hi all,
I sent off a bullwhip to a friend a few weeks ago. I'm not sure what made her want one, but she had never used a whip before. I sent written suggestions as well as links to instructional video's that I thought were very good (I still think so).
After a few weeks of trying, watching the video's and all, she still could not get a crack. Her 11 year old daughter on the other hand, had no trouble at all!

What I learned was that even the simplest video's available on YouTube make some unconscious assumptions about what you already know. So I decided to do a pre-school level video for folks that never held a whip before.

This is my first attempt. Not much time spent on it but I will re-do it after I get feedback from my friend, and any suggestions from people here.
(Video quality is not an option. I only have my cell phone to take video's with.)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pIPbgozvZ5I

Re: Cattleman's Crack

I like it.  I think you dis a great job of breaking it down.

Thanks Holly, I appreciate you taking a look at it.

No f******* way! Stop making those videos! You're becoming a threat
to my own DVDs…! Now I'm really mad at you!

smile  smile  smile  smile  smile

Hey Jonathan! Serious - very well explained! When I shoot something next time, I'll ask you to perform! I just loved the way you broke down everything into parts. Not too much info - so no one is swamped with all that - and enough details to create a clear picture how the crack works. Really nice - thanks for sharing the vid!

And if you do more like that - please post it, okay?

Just one thing - hold the camera horizontally. Please… Thank you!  wink

Robby

p.s.
And for those who are not sure about the first two lines… Jonathan knows very well about my strange humor. It's really only a joke.

I have a screwdriver. I am Legend...